Korean Peeling Foot Mask Giveaway!

Nature Republic Peeling Foot Mask

I have recently returned to writing for one of my favorite fashion, beauty and style blogs, The Penny Rose! Once a month I’ll be penning a column called International Beauty Report, where I’ll share my beauty finds from across the globe. In honor of my return to The Penny Rose, I’ve decided to host a giveaway for three Korean peeling foot masks. All you have to do is follow my blog or post a comment by February 15. Good luck! 

Let’s face it—dry and scaly feet are hardly a topic anyone wants to confront, but it’s even less appealing to be the unfortunate owner of these appendages. Whether obtained by wearing ill-fitting shoes, dry weather or genetics, calloused tootsies are just not pretty.

Koreans prize smooth and creamy skin above all other points of beauty, as scores of shops dedicated to the epidermis attest. And in this skin obsessed culture, the feet are certainly not left out.

I lived in South Korea for two years, and it was in one of the myriad skin establishments there that I discovered a product that has since become the new BFF of my winter-dry feet: Nature Republic’s Foot & Nature Peeling Foot Mask.

The mint green pouch contains a plastic packet of booties filled with a medley of mild acids that eat away at dead skin. Fortunately, there are directions in English. The booties must be worn for 90 minutes, aka the perfect amount of time to watch two episodes of Downton Abbey. Then remove the booties and rinse feet in cool water.

For the first day, or two, nothing happened and I assumed the foot mask was a dud. Then suddenly, miraculously, on the third day, great swathes of skin began sloughing off in a very reptilian manner. It was quite alarming at first, but amazing to watch soft pink skin emerge from seriously calloused cocoons.

Korea has given us K-Pop, Samsung and kimchi, but what I’m most grateful for is the Foot & Nature Peeling Foot Mask.

Tell me about your favorite international beauty find in the comments below and you’ll be entered to win a peeling foot mask! 

7 responses to “Korean Peeling Foot Mask Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: From Snail Masks to Foot Peels: Korea Does Beauty | The Chic Adventurer·

Leave a Reply

