Award for The Chic Adventurer!

I won!

Amidst the chaos of last week’s visa run to Cambodia, I was thrilled to receive a nomination from Carol and Al, aka The Traveling Mudskippers for the Versatile Blogger Award! Carol and Al, fellow travel bloggers hailing from Toronto, Canada (but soon to set off on the grand adventure of living a full-time nomadic lifestyle) were kind enough to nominate The Chic Adventurer for this award that recognizes hard-working, dedicated, and of course versatile bloggers!

In the spirit of the award, I am passing on nominations to the following blogs that have inspired me for their enthusiasm, constant creativity and interesting content.

Twenty First Century Nomad

Gallivance

Glamourous Traveller

Toemail

Our Sonny Life

Lipgloss and a Backpack

ihatecockroaches

These are blogs that I eagerly look forward to receiving in my WordPress reader, and devour with interest each day. Blogging has become a true and passionate hobby of mine (as well as a big part of my writing career) and I only hope that my blog can inspire others the way the above blogs have inspired me.

Thank you again to The Traveling Mudskippers for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

5 responses to “Award for The Chic Adventurer!

  1. You’re welcome! We appreciate you paying this forward too. It’s a great way to be introduced to so many good writers and photographers that we might otherwise miss. We look forward to getting to know all your nominees’ blogs.

  2. Congratulations on your award Leslie! You certainly deserve it. Hope that you and Steve have recovered from your visa run.

    What a fascinating gathering of people you’ve assembled. We are touched and honored to be included in such eminent company. Many thanks. Can’t wait to check out all these enticing blogs.

    Please follow this link to our Awards Page to see our personal response and Thank You.

    Wishing you all the best,
    Terri & James
    http://gallivance.net/about/

    • Thanks Terri and James! You deserve it too…I always look forward to receiving your latest blog in my inbox! And thanks for asking…yes, Steve and I are doing well, and back in the swing of writing. Yay!

Leave a Reply

