30 Blogs in 30 Days Complete…What’s Next?

 

My writing inspiration Ernest Hemingway didn't have a blog, but if he did, he would have written it from this very room–his retro-chic office at his home in Key West, Florida.

My writing inspiration Ernest Hemingway didn’t have a blog, but if he did, he would have written it from this very room–his retro-chic office at his home in Key West, Florida.

It’s been a wild month of blogging, as you have seen from the constant barrage to your inbox or via Facebook newsfeed.

The good news? I set out to blog each and every day during the month of June–that’s 30 blogs in 30 days–and have accomplished said goal mostly from my hammock…sorry Hemingway, my office wins!

The bad news? You may miss me…from now on, I’ll be blogging twice weekly instead of on a daily basis. And instead of the “Month of Chic Adventures” theme, I’ll be back to the old style of blogging about the chicest experiences to have and places to go that I discover on my travels.

A happy result of blogging every day is that this blog now has nearly 100 new followers! Thus I’d like to send a huge thank you to followers old and new for taking the time to read The Chic Adventurer. I get a thrill from writing each and every blog post, and it makes me happy to think you are out there somewhere hopefully enjoying my efforts.

This week I’m off to Siem Reap where I’ll be climbing around Angkor Wat with my very own Indiana Jones wannabe (aka The Twenty First Century Nomad), so stay tuned for my chic adventures in Cambodia!

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “30 Blogs in 30 Days Complete…What’s Next?

  1. 30 blogs in 30 days, wow, what an accomplishment! There are two of us writing posts, and we’d have a hard time keeping that pace. Well done. BTW, you’ll love Angkor Wat. We visited on our last RTW, and it was a blast. We wrote quite a few posts that may be helpful for your visit. Just visit our blog and search “Angkor Wat.” Also, don’t miss Ta Phrohm: http://gallivance.net/2012/02/23/angkors-ta-prohm-the-jungle-reclaims-a-temple/
    Have a great trip. ~James

    • Thanks, James! Writing all those blogs was challenging, but in retrospect, it definitely feels worth it. I’m in Siem Reap now, and spent one day at Angkor thus far. It’s amazing! So much to see. Thank you for the link to your posts…I’ll check them out before heading back to Angkor tomorrow!

    • Thank you Carol and Al! This is awesome and I am so excited to receive the nomination! When will you two be setting off on your travels? Can’t wait to hear about all your adventures!

      • You’re welcome, it is well-deserved. We have a few more business items to take care of before we can book our flights but we’re aiming to leave mid-August. We want to try to be in Bali for the Indonesian Independence Day on Aug 17 – it sounds like quite the celebration! Our minds are already on the road, we can hardly concentrate on anything here at this point!

Leave a Reply

