Back to the Writing Life


Since my foray teaching in Korea came to a close, I have resumed my life as a freelance writer. It’s not as easy as people may think. Sure, I sit on the couch in my sweatpants, hunched over my laptop all day, but my mind constantly whirls with thoughts of finding and snagging new clients, article ideas and markets to place them in, and boring accounting items like sending invoices or saving receipts for taxes. But other than constantly feeling in need of a massage, the joy I get from writing is worth it. I’m in California for the next two months, San Francisco mostly, but this particular week, I am on assignment doing reviews of five star hotels in Southern California. I’m on night five, and I sure could get used to this life! This pic is the view from my balcony at the Montage Laguna Beach. Sometimes folks, being a writer does pay off.

Leave a Reply

