Posh Pooch

My dog is chicer than I am. On a recent sojourn to San Francisco, Talisker, my beloved Wire Fox Terrier, stayed at the renowned Wag Hotel. This hotel, exclusively for our furry animal friends, was probably nicer than the hotel I stayed in that weekend. The Wag features luxury suites complete with a tv showing 24/7 Animal Planet, classical music piped into the rooms, room service, paw-dicures and facials (blueberry nonetheless!), swimming pool and rooftop lawn. I stayed at a so-called boutique hotel downtown, but where was my blueberry facial? Where was my pool? Needless to say, Tallie had the time of his life (or so I think since he didn’t actually tell me that) because when I picked him up, his tail was definitely ‘wag’-ing.

Leave a Reply

